Eric Rial 2012 Collage

This has been a great year for me, a good year for the Here’s to a Full Life blog, and I go into 2013 with continued enthusiasm for living a full life.

In 2012 I watched my son get married and welcomed a terrific daughter-in-law to our family, helped them move in to their awesome new home, got married, bought a house, ran my first half marathon, hiked the narrows in Zion National Park, condo camped in Mammoth, visited family in Iowa and Nebraska, got together with friends in Las Vegas, visited London and Salisbury in the United Kingdom, enjoyed another year of Green Flash Concerts at Birch Aquarium and lots of other live music including a few of my favorites The Fray, Train, Dave Matthews, Matt Kearney, Ingrid Michaelson, and Needtobreathe. I also continued to enjoy living in San Diego by exploring new places to run, seeing plays at new (to me) venues, including my first Nutcracker, trying new activities and enjoying some terrific things I’ve done before – again. My family and friends were a big part of making 2012 a terrific year and I’m looking forward to spending even more time with them in 2013.

For 2013 I have more fun planned or “in the works”. I put two half marathons and hopefully my first full marathon on the schedule. I’m also planning to visit 4 of the 5 states I’ve never been to before (posting a plan soon). A camping, rafting, fishing trip in Idaho during the summer will be a highlight in 2013. Of course we will have lot’s of fun at the 2013 Greenflash Concerts with our annual passes (hope they have a great schedule, and of course some beautiful sunsets). There will be other great live music, but Fleetwood Mac is definitely on our schedule. A big part of 2013 will be settling into our new home, getting the backyard landscaping done, and finally unpacking all those boxes in our garage! My youngest will graduate High School and start college. I’ll continue to enjoy blogging, and sticking to my goal of one post a week. The best part of the coming year are the unknowns, the surprises, opportunities, and unexpected adventures that will hopefully make 2013 one of the best years so far.

I hope your 2012 was awesome, and your 2013 holds as much promise. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

